The meaning of injures

9 Apr

Last two weeks I was very low in terms of energy and vital state… I had a flu, a headache and last a terrible back pain that stopped me into the bed for two days and make me miserable.  I tried to think positive and see this moment of “no action” an occasion to reflect about my life, my goals and my daily living. Probably it was the time to change something, probably the universe it sending me a message….

I found that low back pain is the most common health complaint in the age group of 35-50 years in both the sexes and it is usually characterized by dull or sharp aching pain in lower part of the back (spine). This causes restriction in the activity and work capacity. Thus it ultimately reduces the day to day joy, and life becomes miserable.
Ayurveda refers this condition as Kati shoola. Kati refers to ‘low back’ (hip) and shoola refers ‘pain’. The description of this condition is available in some other conditions like ‘katigraha’, ‘prishtagraha ’etc, which are included under Vata Dosha imbalance disorders.
Causative factors: intake of dry, light, bitter, pungent and cold food, less food intake,  fasting or less nutritive food, improper lying, suppression of the urges, work exhaustion, stress, grief, fear and dissatisfaction… Some of this things had happening right away in my life. I realized that was time to make some changes.
I planned to introduce new healthy practices in my daily routine: first of all drinking warm water with lemon when I wake up. Warm water and lemon is a natural energizer. It hydrates and oxygenates the body, leaving it feeling refreshed and revitalized for quite some time. As opposed to coffee, whose effects are short lived. Perhaps the biggest benefit of drinking warm water and lemon is that it helps to maintain your body in an alkaline state. Interestingly, while lemon juice itself is acidic, it’s actually one of the most alkaline foods available (if you are curious check this page).

Also I introduce more fresh homemade juice with lemon, orange, grapefruit

Secondly find new types of “gentle” activities for my body like walking in the early morningP_20170406_063852 and doing some yoga poses like sun salutation.
9509e5faab3ce94f2c362589da58e78eI found a lot of interesting board on Pinterest check this out!
I tried in this week to find more time for me, for my passions and y needs: i bought some kindle ebooks, visit friends, stay calm and find the peace of mind.
I started reading ” The Happiness Project” from Gretchen Rubin and she wrote that it’s important to look for happiness under your own roof…  Commonly we tried to find happiness somewhere, far away from us..the real truth it’s the happiness is in our hands: “happiness is the meaning and purpose of life, the whole aim and end of human existence.”. I’m in love with this book!!!

Today after a tough week I’m feeling ready to star a new week on my life, more confident, more peacefully and balanced.

Sometimes you need to stop and change a point of view to see your real you!!!

See you soon folks!

Leave a Reply

