Find a way: run!

5 Jun

“Running isn’t a sport for pretty boys…It’s about the sweat in your hair and the blisters on your feet. Its the frozen spit on your chin and the nausea in your gut. It’s about throbbing calves and cramps at midnight that are strong enough to wake the dead. It’s about getting out the door and running when the rest of the world is only dreaming about having the passion that you need to live each and every day with. It’s about being on a lonely road and running like a champion even when there’s not a single soul in sight to cheer you on. Running is all about having the desire to train and persevere until every fiber in your legs, mind, and heart is turned to steel. And when you’ve finally forged hard enough, you will have become the best runner you can be. And that’s all that you can ask for.”
(P.Maurer quote from The Gift – A Runner’s Story)

In the past I usually literally run away from problem and from me… For years I didn’t accept what I was or what I felt…then I started to run…My best track 13 KM near the beach… When I stopped to escape and focusing on my troubles I also stopped running…I’ve hang up my running shoes…Two years ago I found the right motive to run…improve my health, empty my mind and achieve my goals…
And then something changed. I started looking forward to my daily jaunts around the village. I discovered scenic routes I never knew existed. I was not only losing weight, I also felt better able to cope mentally with what was an extremely difficult time. After two months I ran nine miles straight (Sandra Kirley).
runforlife
I run my first night race Run For Live By Mizuno team…It was amazing and fun!  They gace us a shirt and starlight’s bracelet.
After that I run my first 10k non competitive race
chia Chia Half Marathon: follow your passion was the motto of the race…and it really means that for me… I started to training my self for more race and my soulmate was there for me. He also is a runner and he run a lot oh half marathon and exactly know the struggles there, the pain and the joy.

Actually I run three/four times a week in the very first morning when the rest of the city is hanging with dreams… I make dreams real, I feel my body alive and strong, mi mind is lucid, mi ideas flows…and I feel the courage to believe in me another time…
Find a way, redetermine your vision, be present and put your shoes on: it’s time to go, to kick out you fear of failure!

I read this book The Runners Guide to the Meaning of Life by Amby Burfoot: despite being an excellent runner, he met with some failures. He was unable to get into the Olympics twice, and “I learned that losing isn’t contagious. It’s not a fatal condition, and it’s not forever. It’s more like a cold that makes you miserable for a week but then goes away, and quickly discovered that my 10-year Olympic quest hadn’t taught me failure. Indeed, the discipline and training goal setting had prepared me for success in other areas.”
I really enjoyed reading it and found inspiration in many parts of the book especially because it’s a vegan runner! If you want to read more about this topic I’d like to suggest this article Eat Vegan & Run and if you want some ideas about vegan snack for athlete read this….

Ok now…I think I’ve overwhelmed you with those link..Sorry guys…! I hope you’ll enjoy my post..yet…!

See you soon!

Leave a Reply

