An important lesson

28 Jan

IMGP5312
Today I forgot an important lesson of life: Recognize the other as you

And I treated people like a shit with no specific reason just my anger and anxiety, just frustration and feeling like overwhelming.
I claimed the rights to handle the situation with a despotic attitude…
I don’t have any rights to treat people like this, especially people who loves me, who support me everyday, who trust me.

I know I just need to apologize but do you really think that? If you broke a mirror and then you apologizes with that do you really think that everything it’s fine? That everything it’s gonna be ok?

No..you’re simple broke in million pieces a moment of your life…and doesn’t matter if people forget..You don’t!

Sometimes I’m going around like a sort of Diogenes telling people about the important of truth and respect but what am I suppose to do now? I’m not a saint, I’m human and human being make a mistake..a lot of mistakes but they learn by that…

But me…today I simply forget The Golden Rule or ethic of reciprocity is a maxim, ethical code, or morality that essentially states either of the following:

One should treat others as one would like others to treat oneself.

One should not treat others in ways that one would not like to be treated.

“tasmād_dharma-pradhānéna bhavitavyam yatātmanā | tathā cha sarva-bhūtéṣhu vartitavyam yathātmani ||” (तस्माद्धर्मप्रधानेन भवितव्यं यतात्मना । तथा च सर्वभूतेषु वर्तितव्यं यथात्मनि ॥ Mahābhārata Shānti-Parva 167:9)

In Mahābhārata, the ancient epic of India, comes a discourse where the wise minister Vidura advises the King Yuddhiśhṭhira thus, “Listening to wise scriptures, austerity, sacrifice, respectful faith, social welfare, forgiveness, purity of intent, compassion, truth and self-control – are the ten wealth of character (self). O king aim for these, may you be steadfast in these qualities. These are the basis of prosperity and rightful living. These are highest attainable things. All worlds are balanced on dharma, dharma encompasses ways to prosperity as well. O King, dharma is the best quality to have, wealth the medium and desire (kāma) the lowest. Hence, (keeping these in mind), by self-control and by making dharma (right conduct) your main focus, treat others as you treat yourself.”

Now I need to listen my soul and my hearth: I’m sorry for all sort of grief that I wounded.

Respect yourself and others will respect you.”― Confucius, Sayings of Confucius

Leave a Reply

