Red waffles

27 Jan

Hi Folks,

today I decide to cook something new for my breakfast. After a long walk into nature near my place I was thinking about the power of food to comfort your feeling and..Voila’… I made a vegan waffles!
In the first time I was scared, I was thinking only a the difficult to make some vegan waffles but I found a very simple and easy recipe and I tried!

I use this ingredients:

1 cup flour

2 teaspoons baking powder

1/2 teaspoon cinnamon

1/4 teaspoon salt

red forest fruit  to taste

1 cup nondairy milk (I use soy)

1/2 cup agave syrup

I mixed the dry ingredients in a bowl. After I mixed the wet ingredients in a different bowl. Combined and mix until just mixed up. I preheated an iron plate and spray that some nonstick oil. Finally I cooked according to the waffle maker’s instructions, which usually means putting about 1/4 cup batter on the iron, closing, and waiting for a light to go out.

waffle
During the breakfast I felt the joy to follow a tip by my soulmate who told me: Get out, get some fresh air and enjoy that…and it really work..!When I returned at home I was in a good mood and casually I read a beautiful quotes by Anaïs Nin

We do not grow absolutely, chronologically. We grow sometimes in one dimension, and not in another; unevenly. We grow partially. We are relative. We are mature in one realm, childish in another. The past, present, and future mingle and pull us backward, forward, or fix us in the present. We are made up of layers, cells, constellations.”

Something  you need simply to accept the reality and enjoy the chance to breathe, to see the sun, the wind in your face, the clouds in the sky…enjoy to live another plenty day!

xxx

Leave a Reply

