Vegan December: yoga and raw

9 Dec

make my wishes come true…! You agree?? I hope so…I hope you have a lot of wishes and dreams in your pocket!Like me!!
I’m sitting in my chair, drinking my herbal tea and I am struck by the beauty of this world, and the fragile human lives struggling to make their way within it. And shaken. This world is our poem, and we have but to see it to be shaken by its beauty, over and over.

Last week I was in Dalmine to attend a special conference and book’s presentation by Sharon Gannon…(here my reportage)
Yes she is!!! The best yoga’s teacher, the best woman, the best animal’s activist in the world…and I had the chance to talk with her, to share ideas and opinion about the world, the life… And I returned at home plenty of her brightness, in a good mood but above all plenty of kindness….!

I bought her book Yoga and Vegetarianism: The Path to Greater Health and Happiness, for me, for my best friend Marcella and for the students of my yoga school Shanti Padme.
sharon gannonThis is my italian copy: the title it’s very different and it’s because talk to vegan lifestyle in Italy it’s no easy and approaching people with title like this it will be easy!
Sharon wrote a cute dedication into the book for me…I was so excited to know her and I really have the opportunity to tell that she’s the most enchanted person that I knowing in my life…Thank you so much to the VeganOK team who gave my that possibility!

I have another special news: on march 2013 I’ll planned to go to London for Brighton VegFest is a celebration of all things vegan with loads of stalls serving awesome food as well as bodycare, clothes, accessories, gifts and also lots of campaigning groups and merchandise, plus stacks of info, talks, demos, performances, passion and positive energy. Loads of freebies and tasters add to the attraction. Sound good ah!

In this weeks I prepared a lot of vegan raw dishes: I rediscovered the pleasure to indulge on food’s preparation, to pay attention to the taste, the texture, the spice’s flavoring… If you like to see my photo I posted my dishes
Here November and here December

December bring with winter the curiosity to taste new  special  flavour like different types of paprika or curry or white pepper and stuff like that!I tried tarragon: I was intrigue by a special BBC Radio program about this herb (here some information). This herb is native to Siberia and western Asia, tarragon is primarily used in France. It’s often added to white wine vinegar, lending sweet, delicate licorice-like perfume and flavor. Fresh tarragon isn’t always easy to find, but when you get it, you’ll love the bittersweet, peppery taste it imparts. Heat diminishes its flavor, so add tarragon toward the end of cooking, or use it as a garnish. A little goes a long way. I found this site with a lot of recipes.

Happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

