Something about happiness

2 Jun

Hi Folks!
Firstly I hope you have good start’s week end…Today in my town, the sun was blissfully  making eyes at me..but I had a lot of stuff to do…and then I decided to stay at home..Was fine… I mean I know go out was more fine than to stay in my flat but I had the chance to do all things that in the week I’ll usually procastinate…I know also procastination it’s too bad…especially for me… I like to do everyday small things, put in order everything… but sometimes it’s too hard!

I started my morning reading an article about Kelle Hampton: inspiring me in a powerful way..especially when she said about happiness’s discovery: I know now that I am 100% responsible for my own happiness. It is a state of mind that is cultivated by my own choices and habits, not things or people. Yes, my children make me happy. Yes, sitting at the beach and watching a sunset makes me happy. But I cannot rely on other people and my environment to make me happy. I don’t ever want to make the mistake of thinking my happiness is dependent on something–a different job, more money, another child, wood floors, a remodeled bathroom, etc.
It’s exactly what I discovered during the last two year, after my broken (very very very important) relationship. Today while I was reading this article, I felt exactly all moods that I passed into…Fear, love, anger, happiness, jealousy, sadness, insecurity, selfishness, low self esteem, and above all the necessity to back to life. And that’s it now: I’m living, I’m dreaming, I’m doing good things and first of all I’m listening my soul!

Oh I’m sorry for this (sad?) jump into the past! To resume I read this beautiful article and I recharged my mind battery and my body and I decided to recompense my self with a delicious homemade raw ice cream:
I blend 1 banana frozen, chocolate powder, cocount and I decorate the surface with soaked oatmeal& raisins: delicious…! It’s a very healthy sweet for a break in the afternoon, milk free, raw, vegan and if you don’t like or tolerate gluten made that without oatmeal and you can use other stuff to decorate like almond or nuts… and ta-da: you have a very special and cheap ice cream! After that delicious’s break  I wrote some article for the vegan website where I’m actually working like a chef editor! YES FOLKS  I got a “promotion”…! It’s an amazing experience and I’m learning a lot of new stuff about editor’s world! I’m a lucky girl 😉

I want to share with you another great month’s discovery : I’ m reading everyday a beautiful raw vegan blog by Gena http://www.choosingraw.com/
I don’t have the right words to tell you how great it is…really…Actually I have an addiction for this site!!! I’ll invite you to read this blog, it’s very ispirational, very passionate, and you touch really with your hands what does mean be vegan raw, be a right person in a wrong world and how simple it to really love yourself and the people around you, the animal, the planet! Thank you Gena because everyday you give me some inspirational things, some ideas, a comfort spot where to go when the world around me goes crazy and great feelings that I’m trying to share with the others!

I like to greet you with a quote that I read this morning:

“Even when you think you have your life all mapped out, things happen that shape your destiny in ways you might never have imagined.”

Embrace the Unknown it’s my tip …

Namaste!

Leave a Reply

