busy (but beautiful) week

17 Dec

Hi Everyone,

another week as come..very busy week at work but rich in surprises..

 I received Monday a Christmas Gift Card from London, from Irene a strong woman how I knew this summer in the north of the island… She had the patience to teach me a few movements about Tai Chi and to talk with me about her life, her troubles…she shared with me a lot of special emotions…and I’m very thankful for that experience…

Yesterday after work office I stopped at the organic store and bought a a few stuff for the week end..In the order:

     

pollen, acai’ juice, red blueberries, soy delicacies, bulgur and quinoa, oatmeal, silken soy, food yeast, gomasio, millet, wheat germ and for dinner I sauted cauliflowers with carrots, fennel, gomasio, curry and a tbs of ginger…very special dish! I’m very proud of me!

Today I started my morning with a very healthy green smoothie (Victoria Boutenko docet!). I prepared my personal version with: spinach, raisins, tbs vanilla powder, half cucumber, one banana, tbs pollen, a few sparkling water…

I blender the ingredients for a few minutes and the result was very yummy and very energetic for the entire morning I was rich in energy and good mood! In my opinion green it’s a beautiful color and in the past I did a search and I discovered green color is: the color of the balance. Usually associate a positive feeling like harmony, balance, refreshment, universal love, rest, restoration, reassurance, environmental awareness, equilibrium, peace.  Green strikes the eye in such a way as to require no adjustment whatever and is, therefore, restful. Being in the centre of the spectrum, it is the colour of balance – a more important concept than many people realise. When the world about us contains plenty of green, this indicates the presence of water, and little danger of famine, so we are reassured by green, on a primitive level. Negatively, it can indicate stagnation and, incorrectly used, will be perceived as being too bland.

And this is the smoothie that I drunk  ^_^ slurp!!

This weekend I ‘ll plan a lot of interesting things for first tonight I’ll go with my parents to friend’s house for Christmas Lottery and tomorrow night my sister in law have a Christmas Concert in a old church ( Santo Sepolcro, whose most astonishing feature is an enormous 17th-century gilded wooden altarpiece housing a figure of the Virgin Mary) in my city.

It’s all for the moment..I’ll write later! Enjoy the timeeeee!!!

Leave a Reply

